Low-Protein Diets for Parkinson’s Disease



Published
Diet and Parkinson’s Disease: How might we maximize the therapeutic efficiency of levodopa?

Are BCAA (Branched Chain Amino Acids) Healthy? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-bcaa-branched-chain-amino-acids-healthy/) is the video about excess protein I mentioned.

I have more videos on Parkinson’s disease coming up, but you may be interested in these now:
• Preventing Parkinson’s Disease with Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-parkinsons-disease-with-diet/)
• Treating Parkinson’s Disease with Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-parkinsons-disease-with-diet/)
• Essential Tremor and Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/essential-tremor-and-diet/)
• Is Something in Tobacco Protective Against Parkinson’s Disease? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-something-in-tobacco-protective-against-parkinsons-disease/)
• Peppers and Parkinson’s: The Benefits of Smoking Without the Risks? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppers-and-parkinsons-the-benefits-of-smoking-without-the-risks/)
• Could Lactose Explain the Milk and Parkinson’s Disease Link? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/could-lactose-explain-the-milk-and-parkinsons-disease-link/)
• Parkinson’s Disease and the Uric Acid Sweet Spot (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/parkinsons-disease-and-the-uric-acid-sweet-spot/)
• The Role Meat May Play in Triggering Parkinson's Disease (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-meat-may-play-in-triggering-parkinsons-disease)
• Coffee Put to the Test for Treating Parkinson’s Disease (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/coffee-put-to-the-test-for-treating-parkinsons-disease)

New subscribers to our e-newsletter always receive a free gift. Get yours here: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/low-protein-diets-for-parkinsons-disease and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/low-protein-diets-for-parkinsons-disease. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages; you can find yours in the video settings.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
Category
Health
Be the first to comment